40 Reasons Why Do I Write?

WhyDO-YOU-WRITE-650

This is going to be a hard challenge but I accepted it so I’m going to write down my 40 reasons why I write. So here it is.

I write because…

  1. I was influence by a lot of books I have read.
  2. I love books.
  3. I love holding a pen.
  4. I am fond of writing papers.
  5. I am better in expressing my thoughts in writing than talking.
  6. I want to be a writer.
  7. I want to publish my stories.
  8. I refuse to be an ordinary employee.
  9. I want to live the way I want to.
  10. I want to surprise my friends who didn’t expect me to be a writer.
  11. I want to keep my promise to a specific friend of mine that the first story I made that she had read will be published.
  12. I want to prove to my family and relatives that I can be successful in this field.
  13. I want to be an inspiration to another writers.
  14. I want to be an inspiration to my niece and nephews to dream big.
  15. I want to be an example to my future kids in terms of achieving our own dreams.
  16. I want to meet a lot of friends.
  17. I want to meet a lot of writers.
  18. This is a good practice to be a scriptwriter.
  19. This is not just a hobby.
  20. This is my calling/dream.
  21. This is the talent that God given to me.
  22. This going to be my another source of income.
  23. I feel like I’m a god of my own universe.
  24. I have a good imagination.
  25. I have a lot of source of inspiration.
  26. I am happy when I’m writing.
  27. I am a writer.
  28. I want to show the other side of me.
  29. I am still alive.
  30. I am determined not to waste the love that heaven’s given to me.
  31. It’s a good way to release stress.
  32. It’s my another way in voicing out all my anguish, confusions and frustrations.
  33. It’s my entire world.
  34. It’s a good feeling.
  35. My hands can handle a day without writing anything.
  36. My aunt has a good penmanship that influence me to have a good penmanship too.
  37. I don’t want to let myself down.
  38. I don’t want to be a useless citizen.
  39. I don’t want to let my dream unfulfilled.
  40. I am still blessed with two hands.

if-you-wish-to-be__quotes-by-epictetus-94

Whew! That’s like a marathon. I thought I couldn’t make it but I did.

Congratulations to me! Haha.

Leave a Reply

